Select Page

Our Faculty & Staff

At Valley Christian, class sizes are small, allowing our teachers to actively involve each student in the learning process. VCHS teachers have time to know each student and their special gifts and provide support and mentoring.  Faculty and staff interact with students in a number of different roles as members of the Valley Christian community.  They are coaches, advisors, supporters in the audience and invested in seeing our students succeed.  Our faculty are also master teachers in their subject area.  Over half of our faculty have advanced degrees, including two with doctorates. 

Read more about each Faculty or Staff member by clicking his/her name or picture below.

Kevin Allen

Dean of Students, Computers, Girls Basketball Head Coach

Allan Alvarado

Director of Business Affairs


Marguerite Antonioli

English, College. Career. Life.

Joanna Banta

Fine Arts



Robyn Bellerson

Director of Admissions

JD Boer

History, Computers, Boys Basketball Assistant


J. Elijah Bratton

Bible, History

Michelle Cefola

Director of Academic, College, and Career Advising

Kelly Clausen

Science, Student Council, Volleyball Assistant, Beach Volleyball Head Coach


Lauren Connally

History, Cheer Head Coach



Robyn Dyer

Math, Student Council


Jennifer Freeman

Fine Arts, Instrumental Music

Greg Haagsma

Athletic Director, Boys Basketball Head Coach, Accounting


Elizabeth Hales

V.I.N.E., Math


Troy Hanzal

Athletic Trainer, Sports Medicine, Weight Training, Boys Basketball Assistant


Marianne Heim ’97

Fine Arts Director, Choral Music, Ministry Development

Russell Hoober

History, Government, Economics

Barbara Hunsaker

Director of Special Education

Jon Hunsaker

Technology Specialist


Erika Jackson

Spanish, Physical Education, International Student Liaison

Jaye Jackson


Michelle Johnson



Robin Johnson

V.I.N.E., Bridges Coordinator

Kimberly Kamerman


Tina Kidd

Registrar, Office Manager, Assistant to Administrator

Trish King


Dan Kuiper


Derrick Land

Head of Campus Security


Joe Lara

Spanish, Computers

Dr. Brad Larsen


Deneen Mackey



Kristi Majercak

Finance Account Manager

Adam McDorman



Dr. Lisa Miller

Science, STEM


Carla Morgan

ASL, Bridges Coordinator


Lisa O’Brien

Assistant to Counselor and Athletic Director

Tim O’Brien

Math, Robotics, Engineering


Tim Pitts


Elyse Ribau

Event and Development Coordinator

Derek Robinson

ENGAGE Director, Bible, Missions, Football Assistant Coach

Jeff Rutledge

Personal Finance, Weight Training, Physical Education, Football Head Coach

David Ruybalid

Valley Worship, Ministry Development

Paul Schanaker

Vice Principal

 Anita Schebler



Daniel Shore

Spanish, Art


Lynn Spina

Development Coordinator, Girls Soccer Head Coach

Drew Streeter

English, Yearbook

Sheri Templeton

Drama, Speech, Theatre

Troy Thelen ’03

Legacy Director

Scott Timmer

Assistant Athletic Director, Physical Education, Health, Weight Training

Dr. Greg Tonkinson

Spiritual Life Director, Bible

Debbie Weidinger



Becke Ward ’06


Bryan Winfrey ’04

Director of Communications

Read more about each Faculty or Staff member by clicking his/her name or picture above.

Each faculty/staff member can be reached via email using their first initial and last name at

For example, or